2017 Toyota AFL Premiership Season Fixture

The CEO of Marvel Stadium, Michael Green has welcomed the 2017 Toyota Premiership Season fixture.

Marvel Stadium has again been allocated 46 ‘home and away’ matches which is comparable with previous seasons.

Mr Green said there were a number of highlights in the draw for the newly owned AFL venue.

“It’s a privilege that we have been chosen as the Stadium for the first AFL Good Friday match, which will be a twilight game, kicking off at 4.20pm, between North Melbourne and Western Bulldogs on April 14.

“We are also delighted to be selected as the venue to host the “replay” of the 2016 Grand Final.

“The Round 2 Friday night match will also be the Western Bulldogs first home game back at Marvel Stadium since their premiership success and we are sure their fans will be out in force.” Mr Green said.

Along with the Good Friday match Marvel Stadium has been allocated a total of six Friday matches (five night and one twilight), 11 Saturday night games, six Saturday day games and two twilight matches), 19 Sunday games (10 early, seven afternoon and two twilight).

The days and times for the two Round 23 games will, as in previous seasons, be determined later in the season.

Mr Green said the season would see a great spread of games featuring the Stadium’s tenant clubs – St Kilda (14), North Melbourne (13), Western Bulldogs (11), Essendon (7), Carlton (5). As well, Collingwood, Hawthorn, Richmond and Geelong will play a total of six home games at the venues.

The venue’s first fixture will be between St Kilda and North Melbourne on Saturday, March 25 at 4.35pm.

 

Marvel Stadium Fixture:

Round 1

St Kilda v Melbourne:  Saturday, March 25 at 4.35pm

North Melbourne v West Coast Eagles: Sunday, March 26 at 1.10pm

 

Round 2

Western Bulldogs v Sydney Swans: Friday, March 31 at 7.50pm

Geelong Cats v North Melbourne: Sunday, April 2 at 1.10pm

 

Round 3

Geelong Cats v Melbourne: Saturday, April 8 at 4.35pm

St Kilda vs. Brisbane Lions: Sunday, April 9 at 1.10pm

 

Round 4

North Melbourne v Western Bulldogs: Friday, April 14 at 4.20pm

Carlton v Gold Coast SUNS: Saturday, April 15 at 7.25pm

Collingwood vs. St Kilda: Sunday, April 16 at 3.20pm

 

Round 5

Western Bulldogs v Brisbane Lions: Saturday, April 22 at 1.45pm

St Kilda v Geelong Cats: Sunday, April 23 at 3.20pm

 

Round 6

North Melbourne v Gold Coast SUNS: Saturday, April 29  at 7.25pm

Essendon v Melbourne: Sunday, April 30 at 1.10pm

 

Round 7

St Kilda v GWS GIANTS: Friday, May 5 at 7.50pm

Western Bulldogs v Richmond: Saturday, May 6 at 7.25pm

 

Round 8

St Kilda v Carlton: Saturday, May 13 at 2.10pm

North Melbourne v Sydney Swans: Sunday, May 14 at 4.40pm

 

Round 9         

St Kilda v Sydney Swans: Saturday, May 20 at 1.45pm

Essendon v West Coast Eagles: Sunday, May 21 at 1.10pm

 

Round 10   

Western Bulldogs v St Kilda: Saturday, May 27 at 1.45pm

Carlton v North Melbourne: Sunday, May 28 at 3.20pm

 

Round 11

North Melbourne v Richmond Saturday: June 3 at 7.25pm

 

Round 12

Essendon v Port Adelaide: Saturday, June 10 at 7.25pm

Carlton v GWS GIANTS: Sunday, June 11 at 3.20pm

 

Round 13

North Melbourne v St Kilda: Friday, June 16 at 7.50pm

Western Bulldogs v Melbourne: Sunday, June 18 at 3.20pm

 

Round 14

Western Bulldogs v North Melbourne: Saturday, June 24 at 7.25pm

St Kilda v Gold Coast SUNS: Sunday, June 25 at 4.40pm

 

Round 15

Western Bulldogs v West Coast Eagles: Saturday, July 1 at 1.45pm

Essendon v Brisbane Lions: Sunday, July 2 at 1.10pm

 

Round 16

St Kilda v Richmond: Saturday, July 8 at 7.25pm

North Melbourne v Fremantle: Sunday, July 9 at 1.10pm

 

Round 17

St Kilda v Essendon: Friday, July 14 at 7.50pm

Richmond v Brisbane Lions: Sunday, July 16 at 1.10pm

 

Round 18

Essendon v North Melbourne: Saturday, July 22 at 1.45pm

Collingwood v West Coast Eagles: Sunday, July 23 at 3.20pm

 

Round 19

Carlton v Geelong Cats: Saturday, July 29 at 7.25pm

Western Bulldogs v Essendon: Sunday, July 30 at 1.10pm

 

Round 20

North Melbourne v Collingwood: Saturday, August 5 at 7.25pm

St Kilda v West Coast Eagles: Sunday, August 6 at 1.10pm

 

Round 21

Western Bulldogs v GWS GIANTS: Friday, August 11 at 7.50pm

Essendon v Adelaide Crows: Saturday, August 12 at 7.25pm

 

Round 22

Carlton v Hawthorn: Saturday, August 19 at 7.25pm

St Kilda v North Melbourne: Sunday, August 20 at 3.20pm

 

Round 23

Hawthorn v Western Bulldogs TBC

Essendon v Fremantle TBC